Islamabad United Team Guide & Squad

Islamabad went into the draft for this year’s tournament with the mindset of ‘what got us here last year, will get us there again’.

The big overseas change is Steven Finn coming in for Andre Russell, the West Indian’s drug ban seeing Islamabad as the first franchise to suffer with his absence.

England’s Ben Duckett is the other new foreign face while Azam has moved to Karachi in one of the draft’s biggest switches among the Pakistan nationals.

Elsewhere, all-rounders Shadab Khan and Zohaib Khan are new to the team


Time will tell whether less is more for Islamabad but they still boast a considerably talented team which has great balance.

Expect them to reach the final once more and eventually retain the title.

SQUAD LIST – PlatinumCategory — JP Duminy (Sourh Africa) Diamond Category — Luke Ronchi (New zealand) Gold Category – Faheem Ashraf (Pakistan) Silver Category — Sam Billings and batsman Zafar Gohar Emerging Players Category — Sahibzada Farhan and Hussain Talat Supplementary Category – Alex Hales, David Willey, Muhammad Hasan and Muhammad Hasnain.

Zoraiz Aftab
Ceo Of CricCrowd and Hard Working IT Student i Love Surfing Internet & Cricket my 2nd love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *